2013 Texas Book Festival

My buddy Mitzi got to see Sherman Alexie. I am dying a little of jealousy.

The Baraza

For those of you who don’t know me, I am an misanthropic recluse at heart.  It takes a lot to pry me from my happy nest.  However, this weekend the Capitol hosted the Texas Book Festival.  I spent the Saturday portion of the festival holed up at my house watching episode after episode of Arrow and drinking fruit punch Kool Aid.  I thought about traffic snarls and hordes of people so I held my ground.  By Sunday my desire to see Sherman Alexie overrode my desire to stay home.

I started my Festival Sunday with a session in the House Chamber (sitting at the same desks the politicians do) to listen to author Sherman Alexie speak.   **Please allow me a brief moment to squee like the fan girl I am.  SQUEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!** I discovered Alexie’s work during grad school and loved his collection of short stories The Lone Ranger and Tonto…

View original post 450 more words

Categories: Life and Other Nonsense | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

