Snap: Ten Things My Son Gives Me

Mommy and AlexLast week, I gave you ten sound bites from my six-year-old daughter, Liliana. While I would love to provide the same for my two-year-old son, his would consist of mostly growling (as he is part dinosaur) or saying his cheek is “broken” in order to get a kiss. He is a giver though, and here are some of his favorite things to pass on to me:

  1. Boogers (either handed to me or wiped on my face)
  2. Poop (animal)
  3. His favorite toys (which he wants me to kiss and hug, but then when I do, he gets mad, pushes them aside, and takes the hugging/kissing for himself)
  4. Poop (his)
  5. Pants (his)
  6. Pats on my back when I hold him
  7. Gravel (or any other rock, including chunks of sidewalk)
  8. Dead mice (regifted from our cat)
  9. Food (half-eaten)
  10. Kisses (pretty much anywhere, although my face and hands are his target zones)
Categories: Life and Other Nonsense, The Little People and Furry Friends | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Snap: Ten Things My Son Gives Me

  1. Annamarie

    …Ok, this may not be relevant to the words here, which are the reason for the smiles, but, REALLY!!!! It’s not fair to the rest of us that you are even cuter in this pic than you were in your high-school pics…which were fabulous to start with….I should know, having kept two of them on my fridge for well over a decade ;-)…just saying!…

  2. Pingback: Snap: Ten Things I Tell My Kids | Generation Cake

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

