L is for Love It

This would normally be my day for Five Things that Rocked this Week. Keeping in the spirit of A to Z, instead I present my list of things I loved this week.

  1. Discovering the Dog Shaming website from a colleague. Seriously, this made my week a little brighter.
  2. Buzzfeed usually gives me something to delight in: this week it is 20 Literary Facts to Impress Your Friends. (Add to number 6 that he also believed in spontaneous composition. See Bleak House.)
  3. Calves’ Feet and Cake: Adventures in 100 Year Old Recipes. Try it in case you might like it (the post, not necessarily the calves’ foot jelly).
  4. For writers, check out this post about submitting. It makes some interesting points.
  5. Finally, my husband is being inducted into Phi Theta Kappa today for his excellent work in academia since leaving his job a year ago. I’m terribly proud of him. Well done, Kitten.
Categories: Get Smart, Let Me Entertain You, Life and Other Nonsense, Objects de Art, Write On | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

