Potent Quotables: Integrity

This week has a been a touch on the rough side, in particular yesterday. If I had been reading a short story version of my day, the theme would have been integrity. In my personal and professional life I had to make the choice to do the right thing over the thing that would give me personal gain. Then I had to hold some students accountable for their actions and lack of integrity, which is never easy. My daughter and I had to discuss following rules even when others don’t. I went to bed last night feeling I had done the right things, but still a little worn down by the day.

So for all of you who do the right thing, especially when it would be easy not to, here’s a little quote for you.

XO
A

Categories: Get Smart, Life and Other Nonsense | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

