Love is in the Air

NaBloPoMo February 2013Welcome to February! I’m feeling fine with my daily blogging, so I am going to take the challenge and do BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo again. This month’s theme? Love and Sex. What does that mean for readers?

 

Food I love!

Cookbooks I love!

Fashion I love!

People I love!

Sexy songs!

And much more!

To kick things off, today I’ll use the first BlogHer Prompt.

BlogHer Prompt: When was the last time you said, “I love you.”?

Our family, (my husband, kids, and I), say I love you at least once a day. No one leaves or goes to sleep without knowing they are loved. It’s mushy and cliche in a Waltons kind of way, but we don’t care. My toddler son even steals a page from Patrick Swayze and throws out a simple, “Too!”

More than that, we always say “I love you” when we’re angry. Sometimes it’s hard–you don’t want to say it when you feel like that spitting dinosaur in Jurassic Park. However, that’s probably the most important time to remind someone of your real feelings.

XO,

A

PS. Have a Love or Sex topic you want covered? Comment below or email me at amberkellyanderson@gmail.com.

Categories: Let Me Entertain You, Life and Other Nonsense | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

