Just Push Play: Mad for Madge

As a girl coming of age in the 80s and 90s, I love Madonna. It’s like a rule. (The same rule also causes me to get defensive and annoyed when Gaga pretends she isn’t away that she’s copying people. Come on!) So in honor of this last day of January and the energy prompts, I present my favorite Madonna song and video, which never fail to raise my spirits. Directed by David-Freaking-Fincher, the Metropolis-inspired video is ripe with awesomeness. (This video + Heathers make really wish I could pull off a monocle.)

I don’t know about you, but I will not be going for second best today. Bless you, Madge!

XO

A

 

Categories: Let Me Entertain You, Life and Other Nonsense | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Just Push Play: Mad for Madge

  1. LOVE Madonna!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

