Vegan Fare: Product Review of Zen Soy Chocolate Pudding

https://i2.wp.com/zensoy.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/Zen-2011-puddings.jpgSo I blame Bill Cosby for this: sometimes I just want a cup of pudding. I don’t want to make it from a mix or actually cook. Instead, I want to peel back a lid, lick it, and dig my spoon into creamy pudding. Being vegan has diminished that experience . . . until now.

When I go to the natural grocers, one of my stops is in the substitute section to look at what types of dairy and meat free products have come in since my last visit. A few weeks ago, I discovered Zen Soy Milk Pudding. I’m not a huge fan of chocolate, but it was the only flavor available so my husband and I decided to give them a whirl.

Breaking into the pudding cup, it was just like being a kid again. Lid licking commenced and my spoon lifted out lovely clouds of smooth, glistening chocolate. The flavor was even better–rich and silky. It was a satisfying, divine way to treat myself after a long week. I know they have a number of other products, including a spin on Jell-O, and I can’t wait to try them. If they ever introduce pistachio pudding, I might dissolve into a pile of glee.

I do have one important request: please oh please start making Pudding Pops. I loved the heck out of those things when I was a kid.

XO

A

Categories: Feed the Belly, Life and Other Nonsense | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Vegan Fare: Product Review of Zen Soy Chocolate Pudding

  1. Oooh, I’ll have to try this! I love pudding, but I usually just use the Jello stuff (many of the boxed mix flavors are vegan). But you still have to cook it! I’d rather have mine in a cup. Bill Cosby brainwashing an entire generation.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

