Vegan Fare: Product Review of Luna & Larry’s Coconut Bliss

While I am not a huge ice cream person, I do enjoy the occasional freezer indulgence. In my previous eating life, I was all about Ben and Jerry’s with Cherry Garcia (not the chocolate one) as my signature flavor (since they stopped making Cool Britannia). Basically, the ice cream had to be worth me eating it. Thus, the search for a vegan ice cream with a delectable flavor, no aftertaste, and smooth texture has been a long one.

Many people suggested Rice Dream, but I can’t take the aftertaste (I don’t drink rice milk, either). Several other brands of coconut based ice cream had an almost grainy texture that didn’t do it for me. So imagine my delight upon discovering that Luna and Larry’s Coconut Bliss meets all my needs and some I didn’t even know I had! Their Cherry Amaretto is better tasting than the Cherry Garcia, better for the planet, and better for my body. Win, win, win.

Cherry AmarettoCreamy and filled with cherries, this ice cream is dairy and gluten free, fair trade, and sweetened with agave. While it does have a slight coconut flavor, it works with the other flavors without overpowering them. On those nights when I do want just a little something sweet, I can have a small serving and feel totally satisfied without binging on something bad for me. In addition to the list of flavors, their website also gives details on the various members of the company, even listing their ambassador team. This is a company that cares about the people who work for them. I always take that as a good sign that my money is well spent.

I can’t wait to continue trying their flavors and fingers crossed the bars will make their way to my grocery freezer section soon.

XO

A

Categories: Feed the Belly, Life and Other Nonsense | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

