Just Push Play: She Drives Me Crazy

There are certain songs that when played on the radio cause me to scream like a 13-year-old girl while simultaneously cranking them up. Most of the time I can control this impulse when in the car with other people. With Fine Young Cannibals’ biggest American hit, that attempted control is futile. I’m obsessed and have been since I was a 13-year-old girl. The beat, the vocals, the catchy as a contagion hook–I can’t help myself and proceed to freak right out. This might, in fact, be in my top five list of favorite songs EV-ER.

So sit back, embrace the 80s goodness of the video (leap frog and TV head kid!), and rock yourself into a fantastic Friday.

XO

A

 

Categories: Let Me Entertain You, Life and Other Nonsense | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Just Push Play: She Drives Me Crazy

  1. This song has the exact same effect on me – love it so hard!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

