Get Clean: Day One of the Kaeng Raeng Cleanse

My original cleanse intentions were to complete a DIY cleanse; however, I was luck enough to be gifted a three day beginner cleanse from Kaeng Raeng. Score for me! After reading a number of positive reviews for this on  various vegan websites, I was stoked to try it.

Before the Cleanse

I received an email before my cleanse started warning me that I should start cutting back on animal products, processed foods, and sugar. The first one wasn’t an issue, but I do have a weakness for convenience that facilitates the other two. Sunday I tried to cut down on those elements and even eliminated my normal cup of coffee.

Day One

Kaeng Raeng comes in a nice little white box with an instruction card that also contains FAQ. Inside are nine packets with three of each of the following:

The goal is to drink each one once a day for three days. Going into the first morning, I wasn’t sure what to expect. On the website there are suggestions for first time users to make the mixes more palatable. While I had the items ready to mix in, I decided to try out the Juu Juu on its own with water to see if I could avoid the extra stuff. I certainly wouldn’t just drink this stuff for fun on Friday night, but the taste isn’t bad and I felt full afterwards.

In terms of detox effects, thus far I haven’t really had any (there were warnings from the company about headaches, cramping, etc.). Perhaps this is because even though I don’t eat a super healthy diet, I don’t eat animal products. My energy was up all day and I did not end up in the bathroom the entire day (one of my fears).

The taste of the drinks is sort of bland but not bad at all (I, however, did once drink bong water because of a lost bet, so maybe I’m not the best judge). I did find myself hungry at about 3 pm. After drinking about 32 ounces of water, it ebbed until about 6:30 when I had my last mix.

The cleanse allows for the consumption of raw fruits and vegetables if need be. I was able to make it through this first day with no additional intake other than my three juices and water. At the end of the night I did make a hot cup of decaf detox tea.

Thursday I’ll give my final thoughts on this first cleanse. So far it’s much better than I expected.

XO

A

PS. Just because I’m not eating doesn’t mean you can’t. Stop by tomorrow for my recipe and review from The Kind Life.

Categories: Feed the Belly, Life and Other Nonsense | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

