One Month, One Novel

Participant 180x180 (2)The task is set and the game is on–30 days, 50,000 words. My first serious attempt at a novel length work. Over the past few weeks I have had the seed of an idea rattling in my little redheaded skull. What will perhaps be most challenging is getting out of my own way and telling my inner critic to shut the f up. To keep myself focused, I am taking a literal page from Writer’s Digest of famous advice.

What's the single best piece of writing advice? I encourage all writers to join me in this quest–take the challenge. What have you got lose?

Please stop by throughout the month for more updates and inspiration.

Categories: Write On | Tags: , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “One Month, One Novel

  1. kanundra

    I’m in…. although the editor in me is screaming too 😦

  2. Good luck Amber! Looking forward to your updates!

  3. Thanks, Liv!

  4. Pingback: Just Push Play: Just Because « Generation Cake

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

