Just Push Play: Wrong

Depeche Mode is one of those bands I forget I like until I hear “Enjoy the Silence” on the radio. Then I’m like, “Yes! I forgot you are fantastic! But you are!”

Case in point, 2009’s “Wrong.” The song is amazing, the video trippy in a good way. Note the blank Mike Meyers-esq mask worn by the man in the car. Does it have a deeper meaning, or is it purely for the aesthetic? Either way, a great video.

If you want something little less unsettling, take a gander at my post over on The Baraza where I talk about my love of MTV-era videos.

XO

A

Categories: Let Me Entertain You, Objects de Art | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Just Push Play: Wrong

  1. You are SO on a roll today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

