I Spy: My Fantabulous Friends

There are those who number their friends in the double digits. While I certainly have friendly acquaintances, I am not one of those people. My husband has said that I like animals, not people, and that I am slow to warm up to people. Both of these things are true. (On the flip side, people think I’m stand-offish or snobby which is somewhat the misconception of shyness. I am a snob about many things. I’ll own that.) He also says, however, that if I put in the effort to be friends with someone, they must be special indeed. I think he’s right.

So here is a true and touching thought (by Nietzsche of all people!) for my divine friends who close their eyes to my faults, embrace my weirdness, and listen to my ramblings. J’Adore.

XO

A

Categories: Life and Other Nonsense | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

