The Inner Eye

From the NaBloPoMo September Prompts: Bob Marley asked: “Open your eyes, look within. Are you satisfied with the life you’re living?”  How would you answer him?

I am and I’m not. There are so many I mess up so many things with my job, my kids, my relationships–I wish I were a better person for them. I wish I had more time, more patience, and more energy. I wish I could, as my manifest says, have my cake and eat it too.

But in every mistake, every fault, I see room for growth. If nothing else, I have the desire to be a better mother, wife, teacher, writer, and member of society. When I stop having that desire–stop caring–then I can no longer answer Marley’s question with any sort of yes. Hopefully that day will never come.

XO

A

 

Categories: Life and Other Nonsense, Objects de Art | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

