O For A Muse of Fire

Due to a tight schedule this week, I am unable to discuss the topic I had planned. Instead, I will share with you a link to Ray Bradbury’s Zen and the Art of Writing. It’s a great work for writers to keep on their shelves, but for those just wanting the guts of the thing, I suggest paging directly to page 31, “How to Keep and Feed a Muse.” Sometimes when I’m feeling lost, I reread this chapter and it helps bring the spring back to my metaphorical writing step. Enjoy!

Zen and the Art of Writing

Categories: Life and Other Nonsense | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “O For A Muse of Fire

  1. Matthew Staley Anderson

    THANK YOU FOR THE LINK!!! That is gorgeous. I cannot wait to read the rest of the link. I’m at work and could only squeeze in the one chapter. I LOVE IT!!!

  2. Pingback: Amber Kelly-Anderson

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

