Kiss Off, Part Seven

So I’ve saved the most difficult for last . . .

Dear Gray Old Navy Yoga Pants,

You came into my life when I needed you the most, after my first baby was born. With the soft and forgiving nature of your fabric I was able to feel good while being somewhat presentable. Although I put you in storage for a bit, you came rushing back to me while I was pregnant with baby number two. You have not left my side since.

And that, perhaps, is the core of the problem. I know you are there and that losing my baby weight isn’t really necessary with options like you. Be that as it may, it’s time to say goodbye. You’re getting a little threadbare and I’m entering the danger zone of baby weight becoming life weight. I know you think you are helping, but I think you are enabling me.

I’ll probably forget you, but it will take a long time. Jeans just aren’t the same. Thanks for the comfort.

XO

A

Categories: Life and Other Nonsense | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Kiss Off, Part Seven

  1. Pingback: Kiss Off In Review | Generation Cake

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

