Snap: Ten Things I Tell My Kids

I’ve previously shared the wisdom and gifts I receive from my children; here are a few things I say to them.

  1. I’m sorry you don’t like it. Write your congressman.
  2. Is it broken forever or just for a minute?
  3. Dude, hands out of the pants. (mostly to my son, although my husband has been busted a few times)
  4. Is this really how you want this to go down?
  5. Stop!
  6. Holy cow, really?
  7. Stop micromanaging your brother. (to my daughter)
  8. When [doggie, kitty, bird, etc] goes in it’s house, it wants a time out. Respect it’s wishes.
  9. What is that?
  10. I love you so much, no one else will ever be good enough for you.

Have a wonderful weekend!

XO

A

Categories: Life and Other Nonsense, The Little People and Furry Friends | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Snap: Ten Things I Tell My Kids

  1. Love the affirmation given at the same time as laying groundwork for all future relationship issues in that last one!
    Some future boyfriend/girlfriend is gonna hate you for that one. ;-)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 825 other followers

